Welcome to the Homepage of the Hong Kong Maritime and Port Board (HKMPB).

The inception of HKMPB in April 2016 provides a high-level platform for the Government to work in partnership with the industry for the betterment of our maritime and port sectors. The key objectives of the HKMPB are to set the direction for the long-term development of Hong Kong's port and maritime services, foster the development of maritime manpower, and devise promotion strategies and initiatives to enhance Hong Kong's status as an international maritime centre. As its vision statement goes, “building on the vibrant port and established shipping heritage as an international maritime centre, Hong Kong will be further consolidated into a major maritime services hub through effective governance, policies and practices for the maritime cluster, with good synergy with shipping and port operations.”

The HKMPB consists of a wide representation of expertise and knowledge from the industry, academia and relevant industry bodies, enabling seamless communication and collaboration between the Government and the trade. Through the HKMPB, we will continue to work together to formulate holistic strategies to reinforce Hong Kong’s position as an international maritime centre and raise the community’s understanding and support of Hong Kong’s maritime industry.

In this Homepage, you will find comprehensive information about HKMPB’s organisation, objectives and latest news on our activities. I hope that you will find this homepage useful and informative.

Chan Fan, Frank JP

Secretary for Transport and Housing, HKSAR Government

Chairman, Hong Kong Maritime and Port Board

quote quote
map-membership membership-of-hkmpb committees committees committees committees committees committees

Membership of Hong Kong Maritime and Port Board


Secretary for Transport and Housing

Deputy Chairman

Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Transport)

Chairman, Maritime and Port Development Committee

Mr Andy TUNG Lieh-cheung

Chairman, Manpower Development Committee

Mr Willy LIN Sun-mo, S.B.S., J.P.

Chairman, Promotion and External Relations Committee

Mr David CHENG Fu-kwok


Mr Paul CHAN Kei-yan

Ms Agnes CHOI Heung-kwan, M.H.

Mr Patrick FONG Yiu-fai

Mr Michael GOH Pek-yang

Captain Bjorn HOJGAARD

Mr Sean Aloysius KELLY

Mr KWOK Kwok-chuen, B.B.S., J.P.

Miss Rosita LAU Sui-yee

Mr LI Lian-jun

Dr Venus LUN Yuen-ha

Ms Iris MAK Kam-yu

Dr Jimmy NG Jim-mi

Mr John Bruce RAE-SMITH

Mr XIONG Ge-bing

Miss Elsa YEUNG Mei-fong

The Honourable Frankie YICK Chi-ming, J.P.

Mr Gerry YIM Lui-fai

Hong Kong Container Terminal Operators Association (Represented by Miss Jessie CHUNG Wai-yin)

Hong Kong Liner Shipping Association (Represented by Mr Roberto GIANNETTA)

Hong Kong Sea Transport and Logistics Association (Represented by Dr Byron LEE Fook-chuen)

Hong Kong Shipowners Association (Represented by Ms Sabrina CHAO Sih-ming)

Hong Kong Shippers Council (Represented by Mr Willy LIN Sun-mo, S.B.S., J.P.)

Hong Kong Trade Development Council (Represented by Ms Margaret FONG Shun-man)

Institute of Seatransport (Represented by Mr Raymond WONG Tak-chiu)

Vocational Training Council (Represented by Mrs Carrie YAU TSANG Ka-lai, G.B.S., J.P.)

Director of Marine

Director-General of Investment Promotion


Deputy Secretary for Transport and Housing (Transport)